FAQ

Here you will find answers to frequently asked questions as well as general questions about the organization and execution of events at UZH.

 

Support

What kind of support do we offer?

The event management (EMA) is a consulting and support office for all event organizers at UZH. First and foremost, we offer basic consulting for the planning, implementation and follow-up of events (2-4h per event). We offer extensive checklists and tools as well as an event portal. The event portal offers UZH members an event guide with automated interfaces to various departments. This way, events can be planned step by step with support. If further support in planning, implementation and follow-up is required, you can rely on an internal helping pool or external agencies.

Events are defined as events outside of the teaching department...

…that intend at least one of the following goals

...and/or comply with one of the following formats

Progress & reputation in the research landscape
National & international visibility

Information/Integration of students (size 50 persons or more)

Publicity and reputation

High priority for UZH staff

 

 

Scientific congresses, lectures, panel discussions, research colloquia
Academic events
International events
Presidential events
Student events
Workshops, town halls, major events
Events with external organizations
Internal events/celebrations

 

 

What do I save by planning my event together with EMA?

Thanks to the 1.5-year development of standard processes for event projects, you will not have to make individual efforts to contact various interfaces within UZH. Stumbling blocks and sticking points can thus be avoided and, above all, financial as well as human resources can be saved. Sustainability, equality and internationalization automatically become core elements of your event.

What can I do with the event portal?

The event portal is a support tool for event organizers at UZH. The tool shows the different phases and tasks of event organization. Guest management can be fully handled via the event portal. Other interfaces such as financial accounting, room planning, technology, furniture, congress materials, communication materials, catering, social program, etc. are also considered in the event portal. The event portal increases productivity and offers user-friendly interfaces for any type of event.

 

Are there any fees for the event portal?

The use of tools, basic advice, checklists and the event portal is free of charge for UZH members.

How should I proceed if I want advice from EMA?

You can contact us by mail: events@del.uzh.ch
More information are available on our website: https://www.del.uzh.ch/en/Eventmanagement/A-to-Z-Eventorganisation.html

FAQ

Hier finden Sie Antworten auf häufig gestellte sowie allgemeine Fragen zur Organisation und Durchführung von Events an der UZH.

 

Support

Welche Art von Support wird angeboten?

Das zentrale Eventmanagement (EMA) ist eine Beratungs- und Supportstelle für alle VeranstalterInnen der UZH. In erster Linie bieten wir die Grundberatung für die Planung, Umsetzung und Nachbereitung von Events (2-4h pro Event). Wir bieten umfangreiche Checklisten und Hilfsmittel sowie ein Eventportal. Das Eventportal bietet UZH-Angehörigen einen Event Guide mit automatisierten Schnittstellen zu diversen Abteilungen. Auf diese Art und Weise können Events in Begleitung Schritt für Schritt geplant werden. Ist darüber hinaus weitere Unterstützung in Planung, Umsetzung und Nachbereitung gewünscht, können Sie auf einen internen Helferpool oder auf ausgewählte externe Agenturen zurückgreifen.

Unter Events werden Veranstaltungen ausserhalb der Lehre verstanden…

…die mindestens eines der folgenden Ziele beabsichtigen

…und/oder einem der folgenden Formate entsprechen

  • Fortschritt & Reputation in der Forschungs-landschaft
  • Nationale & internationale Sichtbarkeit
  • Information/Integration Studierende
  • gewisse Grösse (ab 50 Personen)
  • Öffentlichkeitswirkung und grosse Reputationskraft
  • hoher Stellenwert für UZH Mitarbeitende

 

  • Wissenschaftliche Kongresse, Vorträge, Podiumsdiskussionen, Forschungskolloquien
  • Akademische Anlässe
  • Internationale Anlässe
  • Rektorevents
  • Studentische Anlässe
  • Workshops, Townhalls, Grossevents
  • Events mit externen Organisationen
  • Interne Events/Feierlichkeiten

Was erspare ich mir, wenn ich mein Event mit EMA zusammen plane?

Durch den 1,5 jährigen Aufbau von Standardprozessen für Eventvorhaben sparen Sie sich den Einzelaufwand zur Kontaktierung diverser Schnittstellen innerhalb der UZH. Stolpersteine und Knackpunkte können somit umgangen und vor allem finanzielle wie auch personelle Ressourcen gespart werden. Nachhaltigkeit, Gleichstellung und Internationalisierung werden automatisch zu Kernelementen Ihres Events.

Was kann ich im Eventportal machen?

Das Eventportal ist ein Unterstützungswerkzeug für VeranstalterInnen der UZH. Das Tool zeigt die verschiedenen Phasen und Aufgaben von der Eventorganisation. Das Gästemanagement kann vollumfänglich über das Eventportal abgewickelt werden. Weitere Schnittstellen wie Finanzbuchhaltung, Raumplanung, Technik, Mobiliar, Kongressmaterialien, Kommunikationsmaterialien, Catering, Rahmenprogramm etc. werden ebenfalls im Eventportal angedacht. Das Eventportal steigert die Produktivität und bietet benutzerfreundliche Oberflächen für jede Art von Veranstaltung.

Was kostet mich die Nutzung des Eventportals?

Die Nutzung von Hilfsmitteln, Grundberatung, Checklisten und dem Eventportal ist für UZH-Angehörige kostenfrei.

Wie muss ich vorgehen, wenn ich eine Beratung seitens EMA möchte?

Gerne dürfen Sie uns per Mail kontaktieren: events@del.uzh.ch. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf unserer Website: https://www.del.uzh.ch/de/Eventmanagement.html